Executive Committee

The President’s Executive Committee is responsible for strategic decision making in support of the mission, vision and values of Cape Breton University.

Committee Members

David C. Dingwall, President & Vice-Chancellor

Gordon MacInnis, Vice-President, Finance & Operations

Dr. Richard MacKinnon, Vice-President, Academic & Provost

Dr. Tanya Brann-Barrett, Associate Vice-President, Academic & Research

Shauna Kelly, Chief of Staff, President’s Office

Sara Salter Burke, Vice-President, Development

Rebecca Chisholm, Associate Vice-President, University Relations

Dr. Andrew Parnaby, Dean, School of Arts & Social Sciences

Rick Pierrynowski, Dean, School of Science & Technology

Dr. Patrick Howard, Interim Dean, School of Education & Health

George Karaphillis, Dean, Shannon School of Business

Stephanie Myles, University Counsel

Laurianne Sylvester, Dean, Unama’ki College

Lenore Parsley, Director, Strategic Communications

Elana Whalen, Director, Human Resources