Executive Committee

The President’s Executive Committee is responsible for strategic decision making in support of the mission, vision and values of Cape Breton University.

Committee Members

David C. Dingwall, President & Vice-Chancellor
Gordon MacInnis, Vice-President, Finance & Operations
Dr. Richard MacKinnon, Vice-President, Academic & Provost
Stephen Augustine, Associate Vice-President, Indigenous Affairs & Unama’ki College
Dr. Tanya Brann-Barrett, Associate Vice-President, Academic & Research
Shauna Kelly, Chief of Staff, President’s Office
Dr. Beth Mason, Chief Executive Officer, Verschuren Centre
Paula MacNeil, Vice-President, Development
Rebecca Chisholm, Director, Marketing & Communications
Dr. Andrew Parnaby, Dean, School of Arts & Social Sciences
Rick Pierrynowski, Dean, School of Science & Technology
Dr. Carolin Kreber, Dean, School of Professional Studies
George Karaphillis, Dean, Shannon School of Business
Patti Merrigan, Director, Human Resource