

Senate Membership 2022-2023

Ex officio:

a) President & Vice Chancellorb) President, CBU Students' Union

c) VP Academic (Provost)

d) Registrar

e) VP Finance & Operations

f) Dean, School of Arts & Social Sciences

g) Dean, Shannon School of Business

h) Dean, School of Education & Health (Interim)

i) Dean, School of Science & Technology

j) Dean, School of Nursing

k) Dean, Unama'ki College

I) Associate Vice-President, Academic & Research

m) Dean of the Library

David Dingwall

Damanpreet Singh

Richard MacKinnon

Bilynda Whiting

Gordon MacInnis

Andy Parnaby

John Nadeau

Patrick Howard

Rick Pierrynowski

Kimberley Lamarche

Laurianne Sylvester

Tanya Brann-Barrett

Catherine Arseneau

n) Two (2) external member of the Board of Governors:

Carol Beaton Ann Sylliboy

o) One (1) member from the Canadian coast Guard College:

David Gerbasi

p) Eight (8) students nominated by the Students' Union:

Nofisat Banjo-Saibu

Himali Kadam

Hannah Lewis

Mandy Nguyen

Peter Oyedijo

Natalia Parsons

Samarjeet Singh

Chloe Stewart

q) Six (6) full-time faculty (CBUFA or NSGEU members other than in exceptional circumstances) elected from and by the faculty of each of the four academic schools:

School of Arts and Social Sciences

Vacancy Jan Hancock

Mary Keating Marcia Ostaschewski

Felix Odartey-Wellington Tom Urbaniak

Shannon School of Business

Ayse Ersoy Sahand Ashtab
Mary Beth Doucette Phlip Eappen
Doug Lionais Karen Rowe

School of Education and Health

Harkanwal Kaur Carolin Kreber
John MacMillan Michelle Prendergast

School of Nursing

Danielle Boudreau Samantha Hodder Karen Kennedy Janet Kuhnke

School of Science and Technology

Michael Henick Katherine Jones
Jason Loxton Erin Robertson
Éric Thériault Jamie Tunnicliff

- r) One (1) faculty member (CBUFA or NSGEU member other than in exceptional circumstances) elected from and by the faculty of Unama'ki College:

 TBD
- s) One (1) full-time faculty member, elected by and from among CBU's Librarians: Jasmine Hoover
- t) One (1) full-time faculty member, elected by and from the academic school from which the Chair of senate was elected:

TBD

Non-Voting Membership

The following shall have privileges of voice but not vote during any and all Senate deliberations:

a) Educational Developer, Terry MacDonald

Teaching & Learning, Research and Graduate Studies

b) Director of Student Affairs John Mayich