CBU Happen-stacked





Cape Breton University is one of Canada’s youngest and most ambitious universities with a comprehensive set of liberal arts, science and professional programs and a unique commitment to community, economic development, aboriginal learning and research into many aspects of environment and culture. Currently home to approximately 3500 students, CBU’s vision of higher education allows students to pursue diverse fields of study in programs with national reputations in final year student satisfaction, faculty-student interaction and employability. Cape Breton University delivers an authentic multicultural experience to all who become part of its academic community. Strong community involvement and a spirit of entrepreneurship enhance CBU’s position in post-secondary education.


Nipissing University

While the roots of Nipissing University extend back to the 1900’s with the North Bay Normal School, Nipissing University College was formed in 1967 as an affiliate of Laurentian University. Nipissing University received its charter as an independent University in 1992. Today, Nipissing is proud to be a primarily undergraduate university with a reputation for excellence in teacher education, arts, science and professional programs. Students will find themselves in a high quality academic environment that is student-focused and based on personal teaching practices, innovative approaches to learning, and a growing research culture. Nipissing is committed to playing a positive role in the educational, social, cultural and economic life in all of the communities it serves.




UWinnipeg is noted for academic excellence, Indigenous scholarship, environmental commitment, small class sizes and campus diversity. In addition to offering undergraduate degree programs in arts, business & economics, science, education, theology, and kinesiology, UWinnipeg also offers a number of pre-professional and unique graduate studies programs. UWinnipeg is committed to improving access to post-secondary education for all individuals, especially those from non-traditional communities, and has created an innovative Opportunity Fund to assist students who are under-represented attend UWinnipeg. In the past decade, UWinnipeg has expanded its campus by 35% and student enrollment has increased by more than 50%. Find out more at uwinnipeg.ca.


VIU logo

Vancouver Island University (VIU) is Canada¹s west coast university with campuses in Nanaimo, Duncan and Powell River and Parksville.  With roots dating back to 1936 as a vocational training school, VIU today supports more than 18,000 full-time and part-time learners, including 1,800 international students and more than 2,000 Aboriginal students, and employs more than 2,000 faculty and staff. VIU is known as a centre for excellence in teaching, applied research and learning, offering programs that include graduate and undergraduate degrees, vocational and trades training, as well as access programs.



Yukon College

Yukon College is a leader in education, rooted in our diverse cultures and northern environment where everyone is inspired to dream, learn and achieve. Yukon College offers more than 50 certificate, diploma and degree programs through seven discipline focused academic and career schools. Through partnerships with universities in Canada and the United States, Yukon College offers five degree programs. The College was given degree granting status in 2009 and is currently working on its own degree. The College is home to the Yukon Research Centre, the Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining, and the Northern Institute of Social Justice. On site facilities include student residence buildings, a research residence, and the YRC Laboratory and Cold Climate Storage facility. Construction will soon commence on the Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining.