banner image

Faculty & Staff

Employee Engagement Survey Results

Faculty and Staff can now access resources and services specific to employees on the CBU Intranet. Use your network username (without the and password to login.

For better results, please refresh the page between searches

  1. Jennifer Billard

    Student Life and Community Engagement Coordinator,


    Office: AC216

  2. Nicole Bisson

    Functional Lead,
    Compass Project, IT Services


    Office: B-186

  3. Patricia McComb Boone

    Data Analysis/Logistics Coordinator,
    Registrar's Office


    Office: B104-D

  4. Allison Boudreau

    Assistant Registrar,
    Registrar's Office


    Office: B-108-B

  5. Tanya Brann-Barrett (2)

    Tanya Brann-Barrett

    Associate Vice-President, Academic & Research,
    Research and Graduate Studies


    Office: B-212

    Dr. Tanya Brann-Barrett is the Associate Vice-President, Academic & Research. She currently holds a SSHRC Standard Research Grant for her research project titled “The Learning Significance of Place-based and Virtual Communication Networks in How Young People Living in Disadvantaged Regions Experience Civic Engagement”. The study examines ways older youth living in small post-industrial regions learn More »

  6. Debbie Brennick

    Assistant Professor of Nursing,
    Nursing, School of Professional Studies


    Office: A132B

    Debbie Brennick is an Assistant Professor of Nursing. She received her BScN from St. Francis Xavier University her MN from Memorial University Newfoundland and is a RN. Her areas of interest include: Critical care nursing; ICU; Emergency; Medical/Surgical related to drug abuse, and risk/protective factors of youth related to drug abuse.  

  7. Allen Britten

    Professor, Chemistry,
    Chemistry, School of Science & Technology


    Office: TC103

    Dr. Allen Britten is a Professor of Analytical Chemistry and former Dean of Science. He received his PhD from the University of Waterloo. He is the Cape Breton University Member Representative to the Shastri Indo-Canadian Institute ( He also serves as Academic Advisor to CBU Athletics. Dr. Britten was awarded the CBU Alumni Association Excellence More »

  8. Lee-Anne Broadhead

    Professor of Political Science / Dept. Chair, Communities & Connections (Student Affairs),
    L’nu & Political & Social Studies, School of Arts and Social Sciences


    Office: CC256

    Dr. Lee-Anne Broadhead teaches courses in the areas of international relations, environmental politics and political theory. She is the author of International Environmental Politics: The Limits of Green Diplomacy and has published widely on peace and security issues, the role of science and society and the social and political consequences of globalization in such journals More »

  9. Ian Brodie (1)

    Ian Brodie

    Associate Professor, Folklore,
    Literature & Folklore & the Arts, School of Arts and Social Sciences


    Office: CE263C

    Ian is an Associate Professor in Folkore. He earned his BA at St. Thomas University and his MA and PhD from Memorial University of Newfoundland. He has served as President of the Folklore Studies Association of Canada and is the newly appointed editor of Contemporary Legend, the journal of the International Society for Contemporary Legend More »

  10. Kenneth Bryson

    Professor Emeritus,
    Humanities, School of Arts and Social Sciences

    Office: CC-230

    Dr. Ken Bryson is a Professor Emeritus. He received his B.A. from Saint Pat’s College, his B.Ph from Saint Paul University, his M.A. from the University of Ottawa, his L.Ph from St. Paul University, and his Ph.D. from the University of Ottawa. He is Editor, Philosophy and Religion sub-series. Rodopi. Brill Publishers. PAR website – More »