Board of Governors Members

2019 – 2020


Chair – Robert Sampson
Vice Chair – Denise Allen
Ex-Officio – President, David C. Dingwall
Treasurer – Gordon MacInnis
Senior Administrator Appointed by President/Secretary – Richard MacKinnon

Appointed by the Minister of Labour & Advanced Education – 12

Denise Allen
Bill Burke
Donnie Holland
Angela Houston
Terry Kelly
Keith Maher
Amanda Mombourquette
Jim Mustard
Steve Parsons
Darryl Poirier
Harman Singh
Steve Wadden

Appointed by the Board of Governors – 12

Michael Claener
Anne Francis D’Intino
Pierre Jean
Keith MacDonald
Gordon MacInnis

Kirk MacRae
Tara Milburn
Robert Sampson
Michael Sandalis
Ann Sylliboy
2 Vacancies

Appointed by Faculty – 4

Sheila Christie
Melissa Deane
Calvin Howley
Bernie MacLennan

Appointed by the Student Body of CBU – 4

Parteek Brar – SU President
Samual Shaji – SU Executive Vice-President
Amera Othman – SU Vice President of Finance and Operations
Hussam Sherief – SU Vice President Marketing and Communications

Appointed by Board (formerly ECBC appointments) – 2

Pat Bates
Carol Beaton