School of Science and Technology

The School of Science and Technology is the home of a wide variety of courses and programming in science, engineering, and technology.

The School offers three degrees: Bachelor of Science (BSc), Bachelor of Science Community Studies, and Bachelor of Engineering Technology.

Other programs include a four-year Engineering degree transfer offered with Dalhousie University. A BSc in either chemistry or mathematics could be combined with the Engineering diploma: this program requires three years of study at CBU, followed by two years at Dalhousie University.

CBU has developed several engineering facilities which allow the integration of leading-edge technology and education programs. A CAD/CAM Centre fosters applied research and development in the modern manufacturing sector and a CADD laboratory specializes in training in computer-aided drafting and design.